Welcome to NISPA Online

The Northern Illinois Scholastic Press Association is dedicated to student journalists and advisors in Illinois. Through our conference, we offer an opportunity for students to be recognzied in our newspaper and yearbook contests. Professional journalists and experienced advisors offer their expertise during the keynote address and individual breakout sessions. There have been some changes to NISPA membership. Visit the "Annual Conference and Membership" link at the top of the page for all necessary forms. All contest forms can be found on the Newspaper Contest and Yearbook Contest pages.

Dennis Brown: President
Laura Smith: Secretary
Karen Zajac: Treasurer
Amy Biancheri
Jason Block
Brenda Field
Tara Jewell

Last updated March 2011